Water, water, flower, and tree.

Mom got me a cool water hose.  It expands when it’s full of water, shrinks when water isn’t in it.

It’s a rather delicate tool.  Having broken one before, I decided to make a little bucket, to store it.

image

Safety razor blade, next to bucket.   Ready!

I used the razor blade to make one of the holes larger.  Cool.

image

image

I have a barrel on the garden patio, primarily to water the compost. Secondary to help with planting. I put a “bubbler” on the hose so I don’t have to hold the hose while the barrel fills.

image

Spearmint and tobacco plant, soaking in water before I transplant.

image

This is a resin cast squirrel. Damit was unclear about it.

image

Wore my grandmother’s hat!

image

Teeny flower. A few bloom.  Has a very short blooming period.

image

image

Barrel done!

image

Dang critters made a big hole in the area where logs are waiting to get split.

image

EWWWW! I hate having to do this! I filled the hole with dog poop. I strongly encourage the squirrels to relocate. Can’t argue with proven results.

image

Went to Oceanside later. These trees are in bloom.  Have no idea what it’s called.  Will upload the pics to an app, which will hopefully identify it.  Would like a couple on our property.

image

One flower pod.  Any ideas as to the name?

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

